Winter Executive and Advisory Board Meeting

  • 24 Jan 2014
  • 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
  • Plimsoll Club, New Orleans


  • Advisory and Executive Board Members

Registration is closed

Directions to the Plimsoll Club, 100 Rue Iberville, 11th floor, New Orleans, LA 70130:  (from the east) Take I-10 to exit 235A towards Vieux Carre (.2 mi), turn left onto Orleans Ave. (453 ft), continue on Basin St. (.5 mi), turn left onto Conti St. (.5 mi), turn right onto N. Peters St. (.1 mi), turn left onto Iberville St. (449 ft), destination will be on right. 


RSVP: by January 21, 2014


12:00              Welcome / Introductions

12:10              Approval of prior meeting minutes;

   Ratify new board members and officers


12:15              Old Business / Committee plan reports (10 min. each)

-       Finance – Chong Ngow

-       Publicity / Marketing / Membership – Jeremy Smith

-       Meeting – Chase Kasper


12:45              Working lunch


1:00                New Business

-       GCIPA Goals / Objectives for 2014-2016 (45 min.)

o   Advisory Committee strategy report – Mark Andrews (15 min.)

o   Executive Committee strategy report – Joe Graben (15 min.)

o   Discussion/goal setting – moderated by Joe Graben (15 min.)

-       Budget setting to meet goals – moderated by Joe Graben (15 min.)

-       New committee formations for project execution – moderated by Joe Graben (15 min.)


2:15                April meeting (Mobile, AL) discussion – moderated by Chase Kasper


2:30                Adjourn


Executive Board: Joe Graben (chair), Jenna Matheny (chair-elect), Tia Kimmel (scribe), Chong Ngow (treasurer), Jeremy Smith (publicity committee chair), Chase Kasper (meeting committee chair), Seth Nehrbass, Emily Gordy, Andy Vicknair, Kathy Chapman


Advisory Board: Mark Andrews (chair), David Crais (chair-elect), Tom Keaty, Greg Friedlander, Kerri Anne Schultz, Jeff Harris, Morris Strickland


The following committees need volunteers, please speak with the chair about joining.


Publicity Committee: Jeremy Smith (chair), Jay Mattapolly, Charlie Beasley


Meeting Committee: Chase Kasper (chair), Kathy Chapman, Laurie Jugan


Finance Committee: Chong Ngow (chair), Kathy Chapman


Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management